Skip to main content

Public Information

NPT Board of Directors & Committee FY24 Meeting Dates

Nashville Public Television announces the following scheduled meetings to be held at NPT.

The meetings are open to the public. NPT is located at 161 Rains Avenue, near The Fairgrounds Nashville and the intersection of Rains and Wedgewood Avenues.


NPT Board of Directors Meetings

(Front Meeting Room)

Wednesday, September 20, 2023
11:30a – 1:00p CT

Wednesday, November 29, 2023
11:30a – 1:00p CT

Wednesday, February 21, 2024
11:30a – 1:00p CT

Wednesday, June 26, 2024
4:00p – 6:30p CT 
(Annual Meeting: Location TBA)


*Due to COVID-19, NPT Board of Directors Meetings will be held both in-person and via conference call. Call-in information available upon request. To request in-person participation, please contact Sarah Childress (schildress@wnpt.org).

NPT Executive Board Meetings

(Executive Board meetings are closed meetings)

Tuesday, November 21, 2023
11:30a – 12:30p CT

Tuesday, January 16, 2024
11:30a – 12:30p CT

Tuesday, February 13, 2024
11:30a – 12:30p CT

Tuesday, May 21, 2024
11:30a – 12:30p CT

Tuesday, June 18, 2024
11:30 – 12:30 CT


*Due to COVID-19, NPT Executive Board Meetings will be held both in-person and via conference call. Call-in information available upon request. To request in-person participation, please contact Sarah Childress (schildress@wnpt.org).

NPT Finance Committee Meetings

(Board Room)

Wednesday, September 13, 2023
10:30a – 11:30a CT

Wednesday, November 22, 2023
10:30a – 11:30a CT

Wednesday, February 14, 2024
10:30a – 11:30a CT

Wednesday, June 12, 2024
10:30a – 11:30a CT


*Due to COVID-19, Meetings will be held both in-person and via conference call. Call-in information available upon request. To request in-person participation, please contact Sarah Childress (schildress@wnpt.org).


Programming Committee Meetings

(Board Room)


Tuesday, October 31, 2023
12:00p – 1:00p CT

Wednesday, February 14, 2024
12:00p – 1:00p CT

Wednesday, June 12, 2024
12:00p – 1:00p CT


*Due to COVID-19, Programming Committee Meetings will be held both in-person and via conference call. Call-in information available upon request. To request in-person participation, please contact Sarah Childress (schildress@wnpt.org).

Development Committee Meetings 

(Board Room)


Wednesday, September 13, 2023
2:00p – 3:00p CT

Wednesday, November 8, 2023
11:30a – 12:30p CT

Wednesday, February 7, 2024
11:30a – 12:30p CT

Wednesday, June 5, 2024
11:30a – 12:30p CT


*Due to COVID-19, Development Committee Meetings will be held both in-person and via conference call. Call-in information available upon request. To request in-person participation, please contact Sarah Childress (schildress@wnpt.org).

Nominating Committee Meetings 

(Board Room)


Tuesday, September 5, 2023
12:00p – 1:00p CT

Thursday, February 8, 2024
12:00p – 1:00p CT

Thursday, April 11, 2024 12:00p – 1:00p CT

Thursday, June 6, 2024 12:00p – 1:00p CT


*Due to COVID-19, Nominating Committee Meetings  will be held both in-person and via conference call. Call-in information available upon request. To request in-person participation, please contact Sarah Childress (schildress@wnpt.org).

Community Advisory Board (CAB) Meetings

 

Tuesday, November 14th
5:30 pm CT

Tuesday, February 6th
5:30 pm CT 

Tuesday, May 7th
5:30 pm C


*Due to Covid-19, Community Advisory Board (CAB) Meetings will be held as a hybrid event. Call-in information available upon request. In person meeting will be held in the Board Room.
 


Tennessee Public Television Council

 

Tuesday, February 6, 2024
10:30a - 12:00p CT

Tuesday, May 7, 2024
10:30a - 12:00p CT

Tuesday, August 6, 2024
10:30a - 12:00p CT

Tuesday, November 5, 2024
10:30a - 12:00p CT

 

* Due to Covid-19 meetings will be held as a conference
call. Call-in information available upon request.


 

The meetings are open to the public. NPT is located at 161 Rains Avenue, near The Fairgrounds Nashville and the intersection of Rains and Wedgewood Avenues.


 


Public Media Code of Integrity

Public broadcasters have adopted shared principles to strengthen the trust and integrity that communities expect of valued public service institutions.


Financial Information

NPT Audited Financial Statements for the Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2022

Copies of financial reports submitted to The Corporation for Public Broadcasting are available upon request by contacting Becky Magura at (615) 259-9325 or bmagura@wnpt.org.